Monday, 27 July 2009

Tonsillitis Kicks Ass

I've been AWOL for the last week with a bad case of tonsillitis. You don't want the details.
You really don't.... Bleagh.

But you'll be pleased to know I'm recovering and getting back up to speed on the things I've neglected, like this blog.

Friday, 17 July 2009

Infant Sun Bonnet

Remember these? I had one when I was tiny.
Wish I'd thought to make some when Wren was little.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 16 July 2009

Chinese Food Carton

Make a felt food carton to hold your child's felt food.

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 15 July 2009

Evening Bag Pattern

Make yourself an evening bag from the same material you made your dress out of.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 14 July 2009

Car Seatback Organiser

Easy organising for the kids on long car trips.

{pattern here}

Monday, 13 July 2009

Flower Pincushion

Another cute pincushion idea that looks super-easy to make.

{pattern here}

Sunday, 12 July 2009

Faux Drawstring Skirt

Another easy-looking skirt pattern. If you don't like look of the extra panel on the bottom, then just leave it off.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 11 July 2009

Felt Chips and Sandwich

More play food for the kid's picnic set. Doesn't it look great?

{pattern here}

Friday, 10 July 2009

Hogwarts Skirt

This is amazingly like the skirt worn by Hermione in one of the Harry Potter movies.
Aside from that, it's a very nice style.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 9 July 2009

Easy Gift Bags Pattern

Just the thing to put your hand-made gifts in for friends.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 7 July 2009

Felt Pea Pod

Whip up a few of these for the kids and watch them pop them on the stove in their play kitchen for dinner.

{tutorial here}

Monday, 6 July 2009

DIY Sewing Machine Cover

Just what I need to protect my machine when I finally unearth it...

{pattern here}

Sunday, 5 July 2009

Repurposed Jeans Handbag

Reuse an old pair of jeans by making them into a fun new handbag!

{pattern here}

Friday, 3 July 2009

Strawberry Pincushions

Good enough to eat, and the cutest pincushions I've ever seen.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 2 July 2009

Cot Sheets Pattern

Make some cot / crib sheets that perfectly match the look you want for your new baby's room.

{pattern available here}

Wednesday, 1 July 2009

Splish Splash Shower Curtain

Stuck with using a shower curtain in the bathroom, but want something special?

Why not choose your own fabric?

{pattern availble here}